Week In The Life 2011 | Friday Photos + Words + Thoughts

I have enjoyed following Ali Edwards as she documented a week in her life for a few years now. I had always wanted to participate but then I would feel like the project was just too big for me and wouldn’t do it. There are several times where I would start the project, then get frustrated because I felt like I didn’t get “enough” photos for the day. For some reason I believed that I had to document every single minute of my day and if I wasn’t about to do that, then the project in my mind wasn’t a success. So it’s safe to say that I was a little apprehensive about the project. But then I read her post on Monday and she had written:

That is when it clicked…I was making the project more complicated that it needed to be when actually it’s quite simple. This week I followed Ali’s lead and focused more on the documentation…and less about the process and not worry about catching every little detail. Thanks for that Ali…I don’t know if I would have been able to participate this time had I not read your words.

The cat is back…this cat has made our deck his summer vacation spot this year.

A friend posted on Facebook pictures of my old high school in MI being demolished. Lots of good memories were had in that building.

Headed to orthodontist appointment

Before…

After

Conference call while I wait…

A certain little person decided she was going to take a picture too…

Breakfast

Projects

Cooling off

Leave a comment

Filed under life, Week In The Life

Leave a Reply

