Happy…

Yesterday a package that I have been waiting for, what felt like forever finally arrived.  I was going to wait and open it up this weekend…but I just couldn’t resist.

My Project Life kit by Becky Higgins finally arrived!  Project Life was created by Becky Higgins and is a great way to tell your story. It’s scrapbooking without all the glue, stickers and die cuts (not that they are a bad thing).  I wanted to buy this book last year, but every time I tried to buy it on Amazon, it was always sold out.  But this year I was lucky.

I’m still trying to figure out how I will approach this project.  Not really sure if I will try to do the photo a day approach or maybe focus on highlighting the month.  There are a number of different ways you can use the album.  My motto for this project is K.I.S.S. (keep it super simple!)  My plan is to take the rest of the week and just think about it.  This weekend I am planning on setting up the pages in the album…maybe the “how” I’m going to approach this project will come to me then.  But if it doesn’t that is okay too.  There is no rush to get it done…no right way to do it…and that is a good thing.

Right now, I’m just happy that it is here and excited to see what stories it will tell for the new year.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Project Life

Leave a Reply

