The Big Snow In – Day 3

Day 3 of the “snow/ice-in” here in Georgia and well I think it’s safe to say that we are all officially “over it”.  The snow and ice are starting the melt, however the temperature is expected to dip below freezing tonight so there is no telling what we are going to get come Thursday AM.  I have my fingers crossed that there will be school and work  tomorrow. Did I really say that out loud?

So today….

This little one just couldn’t take it anymore and tried to escape.

4 out of the 5 of us did a little work (or at least gave the appearance that we were working). While…

One was in the other room watching TV and texting/playing games on his cell phone

At the end of the day we enjoyed some good old chicken and dumplings.

I found a really yummy recipe for chicken and dumplings over at The Pioneer Woman Cooks, you can check it out here.  I love Ree’s website and I would have to say that all the recipes I have tried have been great.  This is the second time I have made chicken and dumplings and this by far was the best. I followed another recipe the last time I made them and it was good but not as good as this one.

Hopefully this will be the last snow/ice-in day for us as we are all experiencing cabin fever.  Plus I am going to be as big as a house if I keep cooking like this (when you’ve been locked in the house for 3 days TV gets old, so the next thing you do is cook).

Praying for sunny skies and 60 degree weather tomorrow!

1 Comment

Filed under life

One response to “The Big Snow In – Day 3

  1. Nice site, from a children author

Leave a Reply

