Remembering to be thankful

Last year I participated in a Remembering to be thankful prompt that was started on Facebook.  Although I did not do a posting for each day of the month, it was still a great way to take a moment to just recognize and appreciate the little things in life that we seem to take for granted.  I really enjoyed the activity so I thought I would do it again this year.  So with this being the first Remembering to be thankful post for 2010 and we are already in the 5th day of the month, I thought I would share with you the 5 things that I am thankful for.

I am thankful for…

1.Good coffee with peppermint creamer that helps me start my day

2.Friendships that have lasted throughout the years.

3. Having access to great parks to run in.

4. The change of seasons and cooler weather

5. Three wonderful children who fill my life with so much joy.

What are you thankful for?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankful

Leave a Reply

