Morning Conversations

The things my children say never cease to amaze me…especially my middle child. This is a snippet of our conversation this AM:

Me: Good morning sweetie. Bring your clothes here so I can iron them.
J: I already knew that
Me: How did you know?
J: I guess you can say I have telepathy.
Me: Really, you have telepathy?
J: Well not really…my clothes were just wrinkled so I knew you didn’t iron them. But saying I had telepathy really sounded good.
Me: Oh…

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

