That’s a mighty awesome list there

While reading one of my favorite blogs one weekend (dooce) I came across one of her post where she talked about the Mighty Summit that she attended. You can check out her post here.  Naturally I was intrigued so I decided to check out the site.  The Mighty Summit  is an annual getaway weekend for professional bloggers and content creators.  The lovely ladies behind the weekend are: Maggie Mason , Helen Jane Hearn , and Laura Mayes .  During the getaway the attendees are asked to bring their Mighty List which is a list of all the things she’s like to do with her life. 

As my virtual BFF Oprah would so eloquently say …

Aha!

 I like it!!!  And then I started to think…Erika, where is your Mighty List?  There are sooo many things that I would like to experience during my lifetime…some big…some small…but all in my mind MIGHTY!  So with a cup of coffee in my hand and laptop powered up, I created My Mighty Awesome Life List.  You can check it out here.  I made this list with the thought that this is not the end all be all of all of the things I would like to do in my lifetime.  It’s just a small sample of all of the things I could think of at the time I wrote it.  As I live life there will be things that I will come across that will make me pause and think “Hey that would be a cool thing to try” and you know what I’m going to add it to my list.  There are no rules!  I mean how cool is that????  To live life without rules…..if you ask me it’s a mighty good thing!

Do you have a mighty list?  Please feel free to share.  I would love to see what other out here are doing in an effort to live a mighty amazing life.

2 Comments

Filed under life, the list

2 responses to “That’s a mighty awesome list there

  1. Celina Wyss

    Great list! I love it! I have been wanting to make a list for so long. It is on my do list. Why I have to make a list to MAKE a list I don’t know! LOL.

    I found your site through the Perfect Protest, looking forward to reading more!

  2. Pingback: Just Ask Bucket List Getaway Giveaway | Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

