Revisiting the list

Remember The List of 40 that I posted back on July 21, 2009?  You know the one where I listed 40 things that I wanted to complete by the time my 41st birthday rolled around.  Yeah, the one here.  

Oh you forgot…do worry I forgot about  it too.  Well I can’t say that I forgot, it’s just that I didn’t look at it again after writing it.  But then again that is the same thing as forgetting about it isn’t it?  After revisiting the list and seeing all of the things that I haven’t yet completed…I decided to take some time and make a few revisions.   Here is the new list…

The “New and Improved” List of 40

  1. Test drive my dream car
  2. Read 40 books
  3. Watch 40 movies
  4. Take a yoga class
  5. Plan a date night with my DH twice a month
  6. Take a photography class
  7. Travel out of the country (and no Canada doesn’t count)
  8. Find the perfect shade of lipstick
  9. Travel somewhere new within the USA
  10. Watch a play
  11. Find a good perfume
  12. Go to a concert
  13. Take the family to New York
  14. Take the family to the beach
  15. Develop 35% of the photos taken
  16. Find a new job (completed Jan,4, 2010)
  17. Plan family night one night a week
  18. Re-design my website and blog (moved to Word Press Summer 2010)
  19. Take a scrap booking class (Me:the abridged version taught by Cathy Zielske at Big Picture Classes)
  20. Re-decorate my office/craft room
  21. Play more
  22. Have more dinner parties or just good old fashion house parties
  23. Become a better swimmer. Take a swimming class
  24. Document this list (blog, photos, scrapbook)
  25. Go on the Oprah show (either as a guest or audience member)
  26. Go rock climbing
  27. Learn how to edit video (Vanessa I’ll be calling you about this one!)
  28. Write a book
  29. Teach a class
  30. Run a 5k race
  31. Learn how to knit/crochet
  32. Plan a picnic
  33. Learn another language
  34. Visit a vineyard
  35. Take a cooking class
  36. Find the perfect pair of jeans
  37. Watch the sun rise and set
  38. Go white water rafting
  39. Go away to a spa
  40. Complete 10 scrapbooks (always good at starting them but never get around to finishing)

 So now I have approximately 7 months to complete my list.  I guess it’s time to roll up my sleeves and get to getting

Leave a comment

Filed under the list, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

