Looking for “it”

Have you ever had that feeling that something is missing from your life, but you just can’t put your finger on exactly what “it” is?  Well that is how I have been feeling lately.  I don’t know if it’s a mid-life crisis thing…but I tell you what…I need to figure out what ”it” is so I can get to working on “it”.  I have been feeling restless almost fidgety and I don’t like feeling this way.  I am way to much of a Type-A person and you know how we are…we like to be in CONTROL of everything at all times.  So not being able to pinpoint this feeling…is starting to get under my skin.  Yeah, it’s starting to piss me off and I don’t like being pissed off.  So this weekend, between the soccer class for my little one and the boys football games, along with all of the cleaning, laundry and grocery shopping, I am going to sit/stand/lay down and spend some time trying to figure what “it:” is that is missing.

Leave a comment

Filed under life, me right now

Leave a Reply

