Where’s Erika?

I remember when I was younger I used to absolutely LOVE the Where’s Waldo books. I would spend hours looking through the book trying to find Waldo. I wonder if they still make those books? Anyway lately I have been feeling like Waldo…lost in the sea of life and I’m sure some folks may have been wondering “Where is Erika?” (yes sands I’m talking about you! wink…wink)

Well here I am! 🙂

I’ve just been hiding out. For a minute there I was wrapped up in this thing called life and hadn’t had time for me. Funny how that can happen sometimes. Then this past weekend I was hanging out with two of my sorority sisters and I was gently reminded that it is important that I make time for myself. That is okay to put things on hold for a little “me” time. This project…writing this blog is something that I truly enjoy. It is allowing me to be that “creative” person that I have always wanted to be. It also relaxes me…think of it at cheap therapy. 🙂 So from this day onward I need to carve out a little time to this project.

That is the goal…

Leave a comment

Filed under life, me time

Leave a Reply

