~The List of 40~

For my 40th birthday (April 27, 2010) I thought I would do something different, something memorable. So I can up with this list of 40 that I hope to accomplish during the next year. The point of the list is to simply have fun; these are NOT resolutions; simply things that I have always wanted to do but for some reason never got around to doing them (for whatever reason).

So without further delay I present to you my list of 40…

THE LIST OF 40
  1. Go to a Falcon’s football game
  2. Read 40 books
  3. Watch 40 movies
  4. Take a yoga class
  5. Plan a date night with my DH twice a month
  6. Take a photography class
  7. Travel out of the country (and no Canada doesn’t count)
  8. Replace my make-up collection
  9. Travel somewhere new within the USA
  10. Watch a play
  11. Find a good perfume
  12. Go to a concert
  13. Take the family to New York
  14. Take the family to the beach
  15. Develop 35% of the photos taken
  16. Find a job I absolutely LOVE
  17. Plan family night one night a week
  18. Re-design my website and blog
  19. Take a scrap booking class
  20. Decorate my craft room
  21. Play more
  22. Have more dinner parties or just good old fashion house parties
  23. Become a better swimmer. Take a swimming class
  24. Document this list (blog, photos, scrapbook)
  25. Go on the Oprah show (either as a guest or audience member)
  26. Complete a video documentary of this list
  27. Learn how to edit video (Vanessa I’ll be calling you about this one!) 🙂
  28. Write a book
  29. Teach a class
  30. Run a 5k race
  31. Learn how to knit/crochet
  32. Plan a picnic
  33. Learn another language
  34. Visit a vineyard
  35. Take a cooking class
  36. Find the perfect pair of jeans
  37. Watch the sun rise and set
  38. Go white water rafting
  39. Go away to a spa
  40. Complete 10 scrapbooks (always good at starting them but never get around to finishing)

So that’s the list….

These are just a few (40 can be a few right?) things that I thought would make turning 40 a little more exciting.

Whatcha think????

3 Comments

Filed under the list

3 responses to “~The List of 40~

  1. TC

    Hi Lil Mama,I am so glad you have started this journey and I pray that God continues to bless you throughout this time in your life. I think when we all hit 40 we should exhale and go to the Virgin Islands ok maybe keep it simple and go to a spa item #39..:o)

  2. TC – I like the idea of going to the Virgin Islands….maybe I should look into it.

  3. Pingback: Revisiting the list | Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

